• Business Office

    Certificate of Excellence

    Contact Reference List of Common Staff Functions
    (Not inclusive of all Job Responsibilities)

    Any areas which are not addressed below or for which further clarification is necessary can be addressed to Patricia O’Donnell, Assistant Business Manager or Matthew Malinowski, Business Manager/Board Secretary

     
     

    Christine Grey - Accounting Clerk

    cgrey@umtsd.org
    Phone (215)-830-1521
    Fax (215) 659-3421
     
    • Vendor file maintenance including W-9’s and vendor receipts
    • Coordinates returns with Warehouse Coordinator
    • Tax exempt forms

    Darlene Carden
    Food Service Secretary
    dcarden@umtsd.org
    Phone (215)-830-1519
    Fax (215) 659-3421
     
    • Assists Food Services Director to include processing free and reduce lunch
      applications and meal account balances

    Samantha Watkins
    Bookkeeping Specialist
    swatkins@umtsd.org
    Phone (215) 830-1520
    Fax (215) 659-3421

    • Invoice processing
    • Accounts receivable
    • Fundraising
    • Postage, copy counts

    Cheryl Lowry
    Payroll Specialist
    Clowry@umtsd.org
    Phone (215) 830-1517
    Fax (215) 659-3421

    • Payroll
    • W-2s
    • PSERS retirement
    • 403bs
    • Credit Union

    Kendell Harris
    Executive Assistant
    kendellharris@umtsd.org
    Phone (215) 830-1505
    Fax (215) 659-3421

    • Coordinates District bids
    • Coordinates Business & Facilities Committee agendas
    • Donations
    • Right to Know requests
    • Insurance Claims (except Unemployment or Workers Compensation)
    • Requests for disposal of assets

    Patricia O’Donnell
    Assistant Business Manager
    podonnell@umtsd.org
    Phone (215) 830-1521
    Fax (215) 659-3421

    • Questions on student funds
    • State reporting to include Annual Financial Report and State Budget Document (PDE 2028)
    • Federal Programs/Access/IDEA

    Glenn Bosworth
    Warehouse Coordinator
    gbosworth@umtsd.org
    Phone (215) 830-1524
    Fax (215) 659-3421

    • Receipt of all shipments
    • Records retention

    Matthew Malinowski
    Business Manager/Board Secretary
    mmalinowski@umtsd.org
    Phone (215) 830-1504
    Fax (215) 659-3421

    • District Budget process
    • Investments
    • Contract approval
    • Bond Issues
    • Capital Improvement Program
    • PLANCON